Ecogest Spa: Molinari and Nanni elected to the board of directors of the International Road Federation

Jun 28 2023

Ecogest Spa: Molinari and Nanni elected to the board of directors of the International Road Federation

Ravenna, June 28, 2023 – Important recognition for Valerio Molinari and Michela Nanni, who today in Vienna during the Annual Meeting of the International Road Federation (IRF) were elected to the Board of Directors.
IRF, which is based in Geneva, is one of the world’s most important associations dealing with sustainable mobility, studying and analyzing the intermodal transportation system both in individual countries and in complex international systems.
This is a great satisfaction for Valerio Molinari, major shareholder of Ecogest Spa, a leader in highway green maintenance, and AISCAT board member, and for Michela Nanni, CEO of Ecogest Spa. “This is an extraordinary honor for me personally and for the entire Ecogest, both in Italy and for the subsidiaries around the world,” commented Valerio Molinari and Michela Nanni. “It is an award that recognizes the enormous work done in recent years, not only on the international activities covered by our historic ‘core business’ but also for the activities we carry out with the Climate Change Study Centre, which we created to analyze the effects of climate change globally, and to propose interventions to cushion its effects on transport infrastructure, starting with the revision of maintenance plans. A recognition that elevates not only the level of commitment for our companies, but also the international quality of the interlocution with the global transportation system.”
IRF was born in 1948 and found its current organizational form in 1964. Since then, in nearly 60 years of activity, it has become a point of reference for the global system of transport by road. The Association is present, with its own projects and major memberships, in 130 countries on all 5 continents, developing a network that brings together more than 15,000 experts in the world, as well as 300 member associations and institutions. Anouar Bennazouz, GM of the National Motorway Company of Morocco was confirmed as President of the Association, while other members of the board were elected the Turkish, Hamdi Aydin (Turkish Road Association), the Australian Michael Caltabiano (CFO of ARRB), the Serbian Slobodan Basuric (Technical Director of “Roads of Serbia”), Domenico Crocco (The Director General of Anas). Maura Sabato (always representing Anas), and Elodie Woillez (Head of Communications and Public Affairs of ORIS).

The Indian Harpal Singh (President of IRF-India Chapter), the American Neil Pedersen (Executive Director of TRB) and the Brazilian Cesar Queiroz (former World Bank Highways Adviser) will join the board

Share Post